AARC Election Report

The 2020 AARC Election committee is comprised of TJ Sheffield KL7TS (Chair), Dave Webb N9AIG (Secretary) and Richard Tweet KL2AZ. Kent Petty KL5T is providing consulting to the committee.

As the August membership meeting has been canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the Election Committee will provide the normal August election procedures in the Newsletter and via a test run of Google Meet this Thursday, August 6th at 7pm.

To access the Google Meet video teleconference; go the AARC Calendar (, click on the August 6th Election Committee meeting then click on Join KL7AA Election Committee meeting. Please mute your microphone when connecting. The AARC phone conference bridge (907) 561-0151 is also available and will be monitored/available for those wanting to connect by phone only.

Note: With the COVID-19 situation, there is a possibility of modifying the election procedure at the August AARC Board meeting in accordance with Rules of Procedure Section C.